BACK

FAKE ID

by Giles, Lamar

Nick Pearson is hiding in plain sight...out of necessity. Can he keep it up when his friend Eli turns up dead? And not just dead...but murdered? A compelling thriller full of twists and turns from debut author, L.R. Giles--the teen Walter Mosley. Fake ID is an Amistad co-pub. Fans of James Patterson, Harlan Coben, and John Grisham will eat Fake ID up!

My name is not really Nick Pearson. I should not tell you where I am from. I should not tell you why my family moved to Stepton, GA. I should not tell you who I really am, or my hair, eye, and skin color. And I definitely should not tell you about my friend Eli Cruz and the major conspiracy Eli was about to uncover when he died – right after I moved to town. About how I had to choose between solving his murder with his hot sister Reya and “staying low- key” like the Program has taught me. About how moving to Stepton changed my life forever. But I am going to.

Debut author L.R. Giles takes readers on a wild and dark ride in this contemporary Witness Protection thriller.

Lamar “L. R.” Giles writes stories for teens and adults. He has never met a genre he did not like, having penned science fiction, fantasy, horror, and noir thrillers, among others. He is a Virginia native, Hopewell High Blue Devil, and Old Dominion University Monarch. He resides in Chesapeake, Virginia with his wife.

Available rights (1)

Language Territory Type Vendor Status
German World All

Mohrbooks Literary Agency
Sebastian Ritscher

Available View on Rightsdesk


Weblink:
http://www.lrgiles.com/

More like this