Vendor
Mohrbooks Literary Agency
Published by
Random House (2019-07-09)
Current material
Final Pages
Original language
English
Themas
Children’s / Teenage fiction: General fiction
BACK

SCHOOL-TRIPPED

by Holm, Jennifer L.Holm, Matthew

Watch out, Big City! Babymouse is on a field trip without a chaperone in the third book in the Babymousetastic, highly illustrated Babymouse: Tales from the Locker series.

Babymouse's art class is headed to the museum in the Big City. And now that they're middle schoolers, she and her friends will be totally unsupervised! She can't wait to check out all the world-famous art...that is, until she overhears Felicia Furrypaws planning to ditch the museum and hit the town instead. Babymouse decides to test her freedom with an urban adventure of her own. Will she make it back to the museum before the bus leaves? Or will life in the Big City trip her up big time?

This series is perfect for fans of DORK DIARIES, DIARY OF A WIMPY KID, and James Patterson's MIDDLE SCHOOL books. It's a hilarious, easy-to-read series that explores topics like friendship, popularity, and even the perils of cell phone addiction. SCHOOL-TRIPPED takes a look at responsibility -- doing the right thing when left unsupervised!


MATTHEW HOLM and JENNIFER L. HOLM are the brother-and-sister team behind the Eisner Award-winning Babymouse graphic novel series and the New York Times bestseller Sunny Side Up. Jennifer is the author of many acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer. They are also the creators of the Squish series. To find out more, visit Babymouse.com or facebook.com/babymousebooks.

Available rights (1)

Language Territory Type Vendor Status
German World All

Mohrbooks Literary Agency
Annelie Geissler

Available View on Rightsdesk


Weblink:
www.penguinrandomhouse.com/series/BMO/babymouse

Comments

Chinese (Simpl.): BabyCube ; Czech: Euromedia ; Dutch: De Fontein

Quote: Grinberg

Told though a fizzy mix of black-and-white comic panels and illustrations alongside prose, this installment has a delightful throwback feel, showing kids they can be independent and self-reliant without smartphones and/or the internet. Fun, fun, fun.

Review: Kirkus

More like this