Mohrbooks Literary Agency
Published by
Orbit (2015)
Current material
MS: Complete Unedited
Original language


by Dalglish, David

Book 6 in the Shadowdance Fantasy series.

David Dalglish's intrepid storytelling and unforgettable characters have captivated audiences since A DANCE OF CLOAKS was first published in October 2013. The hero of his series, Haern, is an assassin, a brilliantly constructed character who readers can't help but root for. In a world where the good guys are assassins, one can't even imagine how monstrous the villains truly are. The tale represents fantasy at its darkest and most engrossing.

In A DANCE OF CHAOS, upon returning to his beloved city of Veldaren, Haern finds only destruction and fire. The Sun Guild has conquered the former thief guilds, destroying the peace Haern fought so hard to obtain. The Trifect is their next target, and Alyssa Gemcroft must reach out to whatever allies she can obtain, even if it means casting aside longtime friends. As the chaos grows, so does the power of the dark god Karak who lays siege to Veldaren. If the city falls, the world will suffer greatly.

The legendary Thren Felhorn, broken, guileless, and rejected by his own son, holds the fate of the entire city in his hands. Unless Haern can stop his father, Thren will at last have the legacy of fire and chaos he has always desired.

David Dalglish graduated from Missouri Southern State University in 2006 with a degree in Mathematics. When trying to be productive, and stave off returning to working fast food, he writes and self-publishes various fantasy novels, of which he's sold hundreds of thousands of copies. He also has a lovely wife and two beautiful daughters, with all three being far better than he deserves.

Available rights (1)

Language Territory Type Vendor Status
German World All

Mohrbooks Literary Agency
Sebastian Ritscher

Available View on Rightsdesk

More like this